Awards Wapsi 24 artistes to return National Awards

Kundan Shah, Arundhati Roy and Saeed Mirza among 24 artistes are set to return National Awards.

Kundan Shah. maker of Jaane Bhi Do Yaaro, said to a leading daily, “I am returning my awards along with several other filmmakers.” He refused to elaborate further saying he will explain the reason behind the move in the press conference.

Earlier, filmmaker Dibakar Banerjee, along with 11 other filmmakers, had earlier returned their National Awards to offer support to the FTII students and protest against the ‘growing intolerance’ in the country.