Bartaman Patrika epaper 18-11-2016

A revised syllabus for technology and science curriculum in undergraduate courses across all staterun universities will come into effect from the 2017-2018 session.

Seven new varsities that have come into fray since the Trinamool Congress government arrived in power will also introduce a uniform semester system and choice-based-credit-system from next year along with the revamped syllabus. The seven are Presidency University, Sidho Kanho Birsha University , Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University, Diamond Harbour Women’s University , Gour Banga University , Kazi Nazrul University and Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University (formerly West Bengal University of Technology).

A committee comprising eminent vice-chancellors and principals has been set up to look into impediments in introducing the semester system and CBCS in older and established varsities.

Bartaman Patrika epaper 18-11-2016: