dinathanthi newspaper 04/11/2016

The government has declared a public holiday on November 19 in three constituencies which go to polls on that day.
An order issued by chief secretary P Rama Mohana Rao said all employees working in Karur, Thanjavur and Madurai districts, and those in neighbouring districts registered as voters in Aravukurichi, Thanjavur, and Thiruparankundram constituencies will be given a paid holiday that day.

There are 91 candidates in the fray in Aravakurichi, Thanjavur and Tiruparankundram. The last date for withdrawal of nominations is on Saturday .

dinathanthi newspaper 04/11/2016 :   http://www.dinathanthiepaper.in/firstpage.aspx