greater kashmir epaper 05/09/2016

Four Teachers from Jammu Kashmir have been conferred with the “Best Teacher Award-2015” by Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India.

The awardees from Jammu and Kashmir include Saiqa Shafi Wanchoo – a female teacher from Kashmir who is being honoured posthumously.

The teachers, who have been awarded include two teachers at primary level and two at secondary school. They will be presented the award by President Pranab Mukherjee on Teachers’ Day-September 5 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.

Govind Sharma-teacher-posted at Government Hari Singh Higher Secondary School, Residency Road Jammu, Kusam Kumari-teacher- of Government Higher Secondary School Reasi, Muneer Ahmed Khan-Head Teacher at Government Middle School Cheki-Ishwar Dass (Zone Achabal), Anantnag and late Saiqa Shafti Wanchoo will be awarded with the best teacher award.

greater kashmir epaper 05/09/2016 :