Hueiyen Lanpao Manipur Daily 17/10/2016

As per direction of Election Commission of India, the draft electoral roll for 82-Raha (S/C) LAC, 83-Dhing LAC, 84-Batadraba LAC, 85-Rupahihat LAC, 86-Nagaon LAC, 87-Barhampur LAC and 88-Samaguri LAC under Nagaon election district have been published on Friday in connection with special summary revision of Electoral Rolls, 2017, with reference to January 1, 2017, as qualifying date.

The claims and objection will be received up to November 15, 2016, the relevant part/section of photo electoral rolls will be read in Gram Sabha/local bodies for verification of names on October 18, 2016, and November 2, 2016. Special campaigning with booth level agents of political parties for receiving claims and objections will be held on October 23, 2016 and November 13, 2016. Claims and objections will be disposed by December 15, 2016 and electoral roll will be finally published on January 20, 2017.

Hueiyen Lanpao Manipur Daily 17/10/2016 :